Settings – Closd – FAQ https://help.closd.com FAQ Closd Mon, 11 Mar 2024 14:00:07 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=7.1.3 The customer file reference https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/the-customer-file-reference/ https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/the-customer-file-reference/#respond Thu, 22 Feb 2024 16:16:28 +0000 https://help.closd.com/?post_type=ht_kb&p=2530 The Project Managers can enter a customer file reference for each project.

The customer file reference cannot exceed 100 characters.

How do I enter a customer file reference?

When creating a new project

On the Settings page

Step 1: Go the the Settings page

Step 2: Enter the Customer file reference then Click on Save

You can update the customer file reference at any time on the Project Settings page.

Customer file reference and Homepage

The customer file reference appears on the project card.

On the search bar, you can search your project with its customer file reference.

Customer file reference and Subscription page

The current projects page on the Subscription section allows the administrators to view the list of all the active project within their subscription.

On the current projects page you will find a column named customer file reference.

Click on the Export button to download an Excel file containing a list of all project subscriptions. In column L, you wll find the customer file reference.

Customer file reference and Electronic safe

When archiving your documents from the electronic safe, the customer file reference entered on the Settings page is automatically applied to the selected documents you are about to archive.

You won’t have to manually enter the reference for each document.

Customer file reference and your invoices

The customer file reference will also appear on your invoices.

You can therefore indicate an internal reference or a customer code, which will facilitate re-invoicing, for example.

]]>
https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/the-customer-file-reference/feed/ 0
How do I rename a project? https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/how-do-i-rename-a-project/ https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/how-do-i-rename-a-project/#respond Fri, 17 Nov 2023 19:13:04 +0000 https://help.closd.com/?post_type=ht_kb&p=2295 Only Project Managers can access the Settings page to rename the project.

1. Click on Settings

2. Click on Project name

3. Click on Save

Clicking on the Save button immediately updates the project name.

]]>
https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/how-do-i-rename-a-project/feed/ 0
How to delete a project? https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/what-happens-when-i-close-a-project/ https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/what-happens-when-i-close-a-project/#respond Mon, 27 Dec 2021 14:46:17 +0000 https://kb.oqtopus.fr/?post_type=ht_kb&p=530 As a Project manager, you can decide at any time to close a project permanently.

Closing a project will automatically disable the access rights of all Participants. Project data and all signed documents will no longer be available.

Before closing a project, we recommend you to generate a Bible with the elements of the project you would like to keep.

In order to close a project, follow the instructions below :

  1. Go to the project Settings page
  2. Click on close the project
  3. Click on Confirm to validate

Guests have no access to the Project settings page and therefore cannot delete a project.

All Participants of the project will be notified by default via mail when a project is closed. You are able to disable the notifications before confirming the deletion.

What happens when I close a Project?

Closing a Project instantly deactivates access to the Project for all its Participants (including yours).

The Project can, however, be reactivated for a period of 30 days by a subscription Administrator ( to find out more, take a look at Can you reopen a closed Project? The data and access rights will then be identically restored.

If the Project has not been reactivated after the 30 day period, all data (documents, unsaved checklist, signed documents, Bibles) is permanently deleted.

]]>
https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/what-happens-when-i-close-a-project/feed/ 0
What is the Settings page for? https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/what-is-the-dashboard-for/ https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/what-is-the-dashboard-for/#respond Mon, 27 Dec 2021 14:44:59 +0000 https://kb.oqtopus.fr/?post_type=ht_kb&p=528 The Settings page is only accessible to Project Managers. It allows them to:

  • Manage the Project’s parameters: for example, define the Project’s label, rename it, or close it;
  • Define certain rights for Guests (adding files, writing comments on the Checklist or generating Bibles);
  • View the Project’s electronic signature counter and the associated cost
  • Chase signatories of documents in the Project.
]]>
https://help.closd.com/en/knowledge-base/what-is-the-dashboard-for/feed/ 0